Notices
New Member Area Are you new to DodgeChallenger.com? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Newbie from Indianapolis

Old 10-17-2007, 07:41 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie from Indianapolis

Hello everyone!

I just wanted to introduce myself and my first ever Challenger! I have wanted a 1970 Challenger since I was 16 years old. Well, a decent 70 is out of my price range so i settled for a 73 Challenger. I'm not really a mechanic but i can turn a wrench if you know what i mean! That's why i tried to get something that was finished for the most part. My car was a original 318 car and now has a 440 CI with 727 slapstick and 4:10 rearend. It's devastating out of the hole but not a cruiser on the interstate with the current rearend until i can get a 3:55 in it, so i'm a local cruiser and i give everybody the "let's get it on look" at the stop lights! I can't track down the builder of this car to know how it's cammed or anything but it sure has a wicked lope to it! To me it sounds great with the hooker headers and flowmasters on it. I will probably try to get the 6.1 Hemi when the 2009's come out if the dealer mark up isn't too high due to demand. We'll see! Here's a couple of pics of my first ever Chally. They never look quite as good in person as they do on the showroom floors but it still looks darn near as good! I'm very happy with it.

old_school

[IMG]local://upfiles/998/EC1FAED54F64436A9455D9544E165F9B.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/998/9449D40C73AE40C0B4EBD6B97D5C22FD.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/998/748DAC6DA66845B9A640D556C54B5F79.jpg[/IMG]
Old 10-17-2007, 08:03 PM

Default RE: Newbie from Indianapolis

Very Nice Lucky Guy
Old 10-17-2007, 08:03 PM
Super Moderator

Wow! Congrats on having an original Challenger. The pictures look great. Thanks for sharing.....I know you have to be proud.

Welcome aboard! Share more pictures of the engine etc. and visit often. We are a family friendly group here.