Notices
General Dodge Challenger Discussions Discuss anything related to the new Dodge Challenger within...

Concept vs. Production?

Old 04-29-2006, 12:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Concept vs. Production?

How faithful do you think Dodge will prove their production car to the concept version?

I was looking at some posts over on the Allpar site & I cannot believe how WHINY some of these guys sound. They have an open letter thanking the lead designer & then go on to rattle off 50 changes they think would make it better. I want chrome, I want different guages, blah, blah, blah. I am not an expert but if they rolled this concept off the line AS IS then I am raiding the piggy bank to go get one. Don't change a thing.

My suggestion if folks want all this other stuff is to go nuts with aftermarket goodies.
Old 04-29-2006, 12:58 PM

Default RE: Concept vs. Production?

I believe it will be very-very close. I like it and would buy as is.
Old 04-29-2006, 01:55 PM
Super Moderator

ORIGINAL: awsure

How faithful do you think Dodge will prove their production car to the concept version?

I was looking at some posts over on the Allpar site & I cannot believe how WHINY some of these guys sound. They have an open letter thanking the lead designer & then go on to rattle off 50 changes they think would make it better. I want chrome, I want different guages, blah, blah, blah. I am not an expert but if they rolled this concept off the line AS IS then I am raiding the piggy bank to go get one. Don't change a thing.

My suggestion if folks want all this other stuff is to go nuts with aftermarket goodies.

Yes, I like this forum much more and I think we tend to be more mature and realistic.
For I know the plans I have for you," declares the LORD, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.