Dodge Challenger Forums

Dodge Challenger Forums (https://dodgechallenger.com/forum/)
-   Off Topic (https://dodgechallenger.com/forum/off-topic-6/)
-   -   Immigration by the numbers (https://dodgechallenger.com/forum/off-topic-6/immigration-numbers-1319/)

Jeremiah 29:11 05-09-2007 02:54 PM

Immigration by the numbers

Please look at this video then tell me what you think:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...8068265&q=numb

GENX_HEMI9 05-11-2007 01:55 PM

RE: Immigration by the numbers

Immigration should always be welcome, the country is founded on it. I deal with imigrants all the time, my profession is law enforcement. I hear other police officers complain about immigration, I think its selfishness. They are filling the jobs that lazy americans wont fill. They work hard for less pay! They are changing the face of america and eventually the system will balance its self out. I disagree with the video.

awsure 05-11-2007 04:43 PM

Pretty indicative that we have a problem coming. I live in AZ and am of two minds about the subject. I agree that most of the immigrants simply are in a desperate situation but I am worried about those with a Koran & a plan. Long term I think we need to push on countries like Mexico to improve their own backyard.

BootCamp 05-11-2007 04:44 PM

I have no problem with LEGAL immigration. As GENX_HEMI9 said, it's how this country was founded, grew, and continues to diversify. The only "native" Americans were pushed onto reservations many years ago.

MY ONLY problem with immigration is when ILLEGALS come into this country and act as if they have the right to try to change our country, society and laws to suit thier personal / political agenda. If it's so bad here that they need to change things BEFORE becoming LEGAL citizens, why are they leaving THIER country (in droves) in the first place?

That's all I'll say about immigration.

Nags 05-11-2007 05:00 PM