Notices
Dodge Challenger R/T Threads specific to the Dodge Challenger R/T should be placed here.

Ah yes.. the story of Sharkus and his Challenger love affair

Old 02-03-2009, 06:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ah yes.. the story of Sharkus and his Challenger love affair

So I was lucky enough to hit the SEMA NY auto show last year for the release of the Challenger. From that day I studied every part, forum post, you tube video, and internet posting (as well as more test drives then I care to explain) about this V8 Tank I fell in love with at first site. I vowed to own my own however being a musician that didn't seem possible for obvious reasons, but just as we finished our first major album release I landed a cushy job, and my first order of business was to buy my Challenger.. Little did I know dodge made barley any White fully loaded R/Ts ( i love vanishing point and 45 grand is a bit much for the SRT.. plus the hood to fender stripes on the R/T are pretty sick), anyway so I found a dealer in maryland willing to trade one of their high end cars (vipers) for a challenger at a dealership in South Carolina. This guy drove the viper all the way from Maryland to pickup my challenger and drove it back to Maryland for me, some may say its a show of despiration in these financially trying times but to me this sales guy had a deep love an respect for these cars.. as should anyone. mustang/challenger/camaro has a long lineage of manly men, and I wanted to be one of those many men.. now.. I am a manly man,. 26 years old and the first car I buy is this beast.. checkout the pics.. lock your daughters up.

Help me decide on my vanity plate

Option 1 = GoingGreen
option 2 = eat this hippy swine
option 3 = shove this in your pipe and smoke it (may be too long for the plate)

P.S when the dealer had to install my front license plate (maryland law) I almost wept.. but i will have these pictures forever

[IMG]local://upfiles/2205/E2DFCF12940849EC8B08D4ADA11E26B0.jpg[/IMG]