Notices
General Dodge Challenger Discussions Discuss anything related to the new Dodge Challenger within...

Track Times

Old 05-31-2009, 05:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Track Times

Well I had my SRT8 out at Bandimere Drag strip today. It is my first time on the track but a few things really stood out. Number one, the CAI and Diablo makes a big difference. Number 2, you better be a good driver if you want to beat my automatic with your six-speed.
First, I raced a driver with a bone stock SRT8 and my CAI and Diablo combo combined to cut 0.6 seconds off. He had an auto also so it was a pretty good comparison. I smoked him.
Second, the guys with the six-speeds were spinning tires and getting bad times. They have a low rear end and I think it is too much torque unless you are a really good driver.
Finally, I am a bit bummed out. I did not break 100 mph. I know I am at about 5600 ft altitude at Bandimere here in Denver, but I know I can do it if I get a good start.
The specs: ET 14.379, 99.53 mph ( I won't post the R/T it was not pretty)

Anyone else have track tales?
Old 06-01-2009, 03:02 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

R/T 6-speed so far with a sorry driver... 14.3 at 104 mph. Never got a clean run. Either I shifted to 5th from 2nd or I spun real bad at the start. I will run at Z-max first chance I get. I should run a 13.5 or 13.6 at 105-106.
Old 06-01-2009, 06:21 PM

What altitude are you at, lear? Do you have any mods?
Old 06-02-2009, 05:38 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Not sure on the altitude and my mods are intake and diablo preditor 91 oct. tune. I'm toying with the idea of headers and full exhaust.
Old 06-10-2009, 07:21 AM

Listen to the 'Ford' guy,both of you need to look at Mickey Thompson drag radials before you do ANYTHING else.
Old 06-24-2009, 07:07 PM

Talking