Notices
Audio/Video Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification. Let's hear about it here.

Subs?!?!

Old 11-06-2008, 10:39 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 14
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Subs?!?!

Ok so i bought my 09 rt today!!! FINALLY!!!!!!! hemi orange for anyone curious.

Anyways back to the topic,

I have 2 12 inch l7's from my 300m. HOWEVER, this has 0 gage wiring (HUGE) wich more than likely will cause me to drill. I DO NOT want to drill in this car. WHATSOEVER.

Im looking for subs that hit hard, sound clean, and do not have 0 gage wiring. Im not sure if jl w6's have 0 gage but thats what im thinking of right now. Id like some opinions!

Also ive seen a lot of people with really nice custon boxes designed for the side of the trunk. Are people making these or is there somewhere to purchase 1?

THANKS!

-Kyle
Kyle25 is offline  
Old 11-07-2008, 08:06 AM
  #2  
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location:
Posts: 31
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Subs?!?!

The Batt is in the trunk. So if you put the amp and subs you should not have to drill..
rdsii is offline  
Old 11-07-2008, 09:58 AM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 14
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Subs?!?!

oh wow thats amazing. guess ill be keeping my l7's. Picking up the car in an hour!!!
Kyle25 is offline  
Old 02-15-2009, 10:02 PM
  #4  
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location:
Posts: 81
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Subs?!?!

listen to the stereo first, I decided not to put my solobaric in the stock is plenty load if you have at least the mid grade stereo with 300 watt amp.
Mullit is offline  

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: