Notices
New Member Area Are you new to DodgeChallenger.com? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Hello!

Old 08-24-2007, 07:40 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello!

Hello everyone. Names Dave and im 22 years old. (is it bad that im already starting to feel my age... ) I love muscle cars through and through. The things that turned me on to muscle cars the most would obviously be their look. any car that looks like cocked back fist ready to let loose and knock a tooth out...im sold. also the smells when i had my old 1970 cutlass SE (first ever car) i loved the smell of its engine, it interior and the best is driving behind someone elses...come on you know what im talking about. Also i love sitting at a stop light watching my gas tick go down. i figure i had better learn to love that if im going to be interested in these cars.

I am currently a Security Officer testing to be a police officer. I was a valet for many years in a very....affluent...area. So if you have any questions about high end foregin cars (ferraris, mazzos, lambos, etc) i can help. And while i am not so good with specs i can answer questions like...Yes, the F-430 does go fast and Yes, I did almost soil my drawers in the new 911 turbo after 90 mph. or if your into lists. i can give you an alphabatized list of the cars ive almost killed myself in (starting with that new 911 turbo and a turn at 30 mph...it really doesn't fish tail...huh live and learn). Even though the job kinda sucked (boss wise...not car wise) it was a valuable learning experience on self control and being a DEFENSIVE driver. Learning how to counter steer, brake, accelarate, NOT steer, NOT brake and most importantly NOT accelerate in various makes and models of vehicles. Especially the ones that sound like a rocket when you press their ignition button.