Notices
Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. Just about anything goes.

Presidential Decision

Old 04-16-2008, 11:28 AM
Administrator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Presidential Decision

There are so many movies about "Regular people" who become president of the United States...

Perhaps its time for that to actually happen, and I think that I will be that regular person.

I have no real political background, obviously, but look at the election bearing down on us right now. Its not a matter of "whoever everyone likes will win", but rather "whoever everyone hates the least will win". This isnt right, and this surely isnt what the forefathers of this country envisioned this great land becoming.

The problem is that those who run for president have no real idea of what goes on in the real world, unless their advisors let them know. They make decisions that generally have the greatest impact on the middle class, yet the only middle class people they know, are their servants. The largest "class" group in this country should have a stronger representation, and our tax dollars need to be appropriated to things that truly impact the majority of this countries population; not just a government who looks out for the elite. they can afford to look for for themselves. One of our companies largest and longest running industries, the automotive industry, is struggling, and the damage done to our nations economy hits more than just those working in the automotive industry...look at Flint, Michigan.

Its time for someone who has actually been a part of working America to represent this country. This upcoming election is guaranteed to force another elitist clown who will only look out for the best interest of the pocketbooks of his or her friends or businesses. 2012 may bring about some change, but why not begin now, and be prepared to put a real American back in office for the following election.