Notices
Sights N Sounds Post your pics, videos, and sound clips here.

Vanishing Point

Old 06-28-2007, 02:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vanishing Point

http://jalopnik.com/cars/maximum-tri...tro-258422.php

For the love of the car.

http://jalopnik.com/cars/retro/vanis...hhh-236617.php
Old 06-28-2007, 03:14 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Vanishing Point

I have been hearing rumors of a VP remake for about 2 years now. This is the best evidence that I have heard since Motor Trends interveiw with Barry Newman. He mentions a remake, but you don't know if its what he has heard or wished. If they do remake it, they would do justice to stay with the plot of the first. The photograghy was simply awsome, it was showing the west as large and untamed as it ever was. Spectacular scenery and the intro of a new Mopar. It would serve Dodge well to back just such a film with new cars and equipment and let the director do the rest. It would more than likely be a big hit no doubt. And they should use some of the original music, mixed with some original sounds from today. I hope the rumor gains momentum and we might just see Kowalski ride again. But hey, I'm partial to fast, bad to the bone, butt kicking white Dodge Challengers. VP 71 is my favorite movie, followed real close by Passion of the Christ. I know, I know really far apart, are they not. I have a weakness when the good guy dies at the end. Lets just wait and see.... seems we do alot of that.
Old 06-28-2007, 09:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts