Notices
Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. Just about anything goes.

Simulation Racing

Old 01-05-2008, 09:44 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Simulation Racing

Just wondering if anyone does it, has done it, or is interested in doing it.

I've been doing it for about ten years. It's a blast, and one of the few "indulgences" I grant myself. I'm usually tied up at work, or working on the house and the cars. This is the way I get to "escape" and do something I enjoy that I'd never have the chance to do in real life. Besides, I'm getting up in years and don't heal as quickly as I used to, so the "simulation" part is perfect for an old guy with limited resources.
Old 01-05-2008, 10:40 AM

Default RE: Simulation Racing

I've done a-spec Miata racing at Road Atlanta and gone trough the Panoz Experience. Never done any simulation racing though.

What are you using as your simulator?
Old 01-05-2008, 10:55 AM

Are you speaking of simulator games for your computer or going to a special place that has full on robotic type cars?

I have a computer game called GTR2 FIA GT Racing Game. And I bought the Logitech MOMO Racing feedback wheel. The only thing it doesn't have is a clutch peddle. I think they make one with the clutch peddle, so I am thinking of taking it apart and see if there is extra wires I can convert one into it. I have also been having an idea of making motorcycle controls to attach to it. Now that would be cool.
Old 01-05-2008, 11:36 AM

ORIGINAL: AnthonyAtAkins

I've done a-spec Miata racing at Road Atlanta and gone trough the Panoz Experience. Never done any simulation racing though.

What are you using as your simulator?