Notices
New Member Area Are you new to DodgeChallenger.com? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Miffed at Dodge Dealerships

Old 05-08-2009, 04:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Ridge Runner
You are right on Bandit,I see the same thing here up north.It also is makin me give the Camaro a look,cause the dealers now here are advertising that the Camaros are in stock to sell.

Camaros are getting the same treatment with the dealer mark up. I've seen the Challengers marked up to 20K over MSRP as well. It's a shame. You would think things would be different with the economy the way it is.
Old 05-08-2009, 05:16 PM

Even if your dealer has a small inventory, mine only has 1 or 2 at a time. None when I was looking. They took two weeks and found the car I wanted. They had to make a trade with another dealer in Ohio and send someone with the trade vehicle to pick mine up. 200 miles. By trade I mean another new Dodge of some kind. My dealer went above and beyond in my opinion. Still got all incentives. I just told them I wanted a black one with R/T stripes, sunroof, and 20's. I got that plus stereo upgrade. Do you need my dealer info? I am in Indiana, dealer in Marion.
Get me a bonus $$.. They said if I send business, I get $$ back. There should be more dealers like this out there.
Old 05-08-2009, 06:57 PM

Originally Posted by Bandit395
Hello to all, I wanted to get the opinions of new Challenger owners. I have been looking at local Dealerships in S. Florida to purchase a new Challenger and found myself aggrevated that they seem to be selling these cars with a "Limited availability" dealer charge. The SRT8 that I liked had a 20k mark up and the RT'S had a 7k mark up. They gave me a song and dance that the cars were in limited production which warranted this mark up. I told them that I would not pay a mark up and walked out.