Notices
Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. Just about anything goes.

Besides cars, what is your favorite hobby?

Old 01-14-2008, 12:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Besides cars, what is your favorite hobby?

ORIGINAL: 1 Bad Mirada

tom, i thought that you were a professional fireman?
No... my day job is a systems engineer for a big New England based defense contractor..... being a full-time firefighter would probably have been more rewarding, but wouldn't have paid as well.... and I get to experience the rewards that come with the job anyway, just on a small-town scale.
Old 01-14-2008, 12:52 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Nope, no other hobbies except cars. My job and my cars take up most of my time. The rest is spent reading and discussing the Bible and I watch a little true crimes shows on TV. I cook out with my brothers and sons and that seems to be all the time I have in a week. Where do you guys find the time? The hobbies you guys mention sound real exciting, guns and writing. Maybe one day when I retire at 75 I can squeeze a few more in
Old 01-14-2008, 04:06 PM

ORIGINAL: tdub2112

I have a mossberg .22 plinkster, mossberg 20 gauge, hi-point 9mm pistol and a winchester .308 (i also inhereted a model 18??winchester 30-30) from my grandpa.

DON'T WORRY I HAVE NOBODY ON MY HITLIST.
Good to know, I'll make sure to stay on you and the others good side....[sm=shootshoot.gif][sm=violent053.gif]

I sold suits for a while which got me started reading about Men’s fashion, so I like learning about men’s clothing. Like how a suit is supposed to fit and things like that. I have a nice tie collection now that I think about it.

History is something that dpeending on the topic I love to read and watch movies about. I love cooking as well and I would love to learn how to bake and I want to take up husbandry