Notices
Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. Just about anything goes.

What is your favorite TV show?

Old 06-22-2006, 06:51 PM
Administrator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: What is your favorite TV show?

im a writer..."journalist"...i get paid to write reviews or informative articles. i dont get paid for the forum stuff.

MS paint just isnt made to edit photos with good quality...thats why it comes free on every PC...now amanda has an editing program which will change the size without hurting the quality, but i dont have it, and dont know how to use it.
Old 06-22-2006, 07:44 PM
Super Moderator

Who do you write for?

Not surprising that MS version is inferior. They tend to be the lowest quality but people still use them because they are two things: A. cheap B. user friendly (most of the time.).

College Graduate:
B.S. in Marketing
A.A. in nothing

The first 426 Dual Quad member.
The first to 2000 posts

Old 06-22-2006, 08:10 PM
Administrator

i write for the person who owns the forums...he has more than just car sites, but in some cases, like the home page here, i compiled all of that information. ive done comprehensive reviews of the history of the mustang, charger, etc...as well as new car reviews.

we have plans at some point to open a magazine site. right now we're working on the programming and such...well, not "we"...the programming people. i dont know when the hopefully open date is now.
Old 06-22-2006, 08:44 PM
Super Moderator

Let me know when you guys finish that. I'm actually working on writing a few books right now (nonautomotive). I am planning though to write a book about common myths about cars and advice on how to pick the right car for yourself, as well as tips on how to get great gas mileage. What new car reviews have you done and where are they? I'd like to read them. I trust you a lot more than a lot of these serverely outdated outlets that are out of touch.

College Graduate:
B.S. in Marketing
A.A. in nothing