Notices
General Dodge Challenger Discussions Discuss anything related to the new Dodge Challenger within...

did anyone see/post this?

Old 06-21-2006, 09:23 PM
Administrator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default did anyone see/post this?

http://autoweek.com/apps/pbcs.dll/ar...1/TOC01ARCHIVE

a rwd V8 for low 30s? i can deal with that
Old 06-21-2006, 10:31 PM

Default RE: did anyone see/post this?

Read it last night. Seems a bit contradictory to me though. Claims a production run of only 20,000-30,000 cars. If that's true I find it unlikely that the price point is in the low 30's. I'm no expert on production levels but seems to me the formula is low numbers equals higher price.

Anyone concur?
Old 06-21-2006, 10:37 PM
Administrator

not always..the srt4 was supposed to be a very limited production and low cost...also, if it doesnt have the 6.1L, but another V8, it would bring the price down quite a bit.
Old 06-21-2006, 11:18 PM
Super Moderator

1 Bad Mirada - FYI I try to keep these under the Post called "Latest Articles on the Challenger"

My preference is I usually like to copy and past the article of course I know the article is sometimes too long. If anybody complains
I could shorten some of the longer ones.

I had posted this one last night with my comments:

Jeremiah 29:11
I really find that price range hard to believe!

Chrysler to decide whether to build Challenger by fall, report says

By BRADFORD WERNLE | AUTOMOTIVE NEWS

AutoWeek | Published 06/19/06, 7:52 am et

The Chrysler group may decide whether to make the Challenger muscle car as early as the end of the third quarter, CEO Tom LaSorda says.

LaSorda on Friday said Chrysler has been flooded with positive responses to the Challenger concept, shown at the Detroit auto show in January.